DIRECTRICES GENERALES DE SEGURO DE AUTOS EN EL ESTADO DE LA FLORIDA

The state of Florida currently requires all drivers to be covered under liability coverage (Liability Coverage) for property damage and No-Fault Auto Insurance. The proof of insurance must always be accessible in the vehicle.

MINIMUM COVERAGE OF LIABILITY IN FLORIDA
The minimum amounts of responsibility for the State of Florida are the following:

0: (minimum recommended – $ 10,000) bodily injury per person.

0: (minimum recommended – $ 20,000) total bodily injury per accident.

$ 10,000 total damage per accident (Total property damage per accident).

These are only the minimum requirements established by the state of Florida. Experts advise protecting their assets by obtaining better coverage than the minimum imposed by the state. These minimums tend not to keep pace with the increasing costs of car repairs and medical bills.

Many drivers also add Collision Coverage and Comprehensive Coverage to their policies to cover possible damages to their own cars as well.

PENALTIES FOR DRIVING WITHOUT INSURANCE

The penalties or penalties for driving without insurance in Florida are:

The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles will suspend the license, the license plate, and the registration.

The rates for reincorporation are $ 150, $ 250 and $ 500.

COVERAGE OF UNINSURED CARS / INSUFFICIENT INSURANCE (UNINSURED / UNDERINSURED MOTORIST COVERAGE)

Florida does not require UM / UIM coverage.

INSURANCE FOR NO FAULT (NOT FAULT AUTO INSURANCE)

Some states have “no-fault” laws where an insured will be reimbursed by their insurance company without proof of fault and has the right to request reimbursement through the court system for losses caused by other parties. Florida is a state of “no-fault” or No-Fault.

PROTECTION AGAINST PERSONAL INJURY (PIP) (PERSONAL INJURY PROTECTION)

Some states have personal injury protection or “PIP.” These regulations require drivers to have PIP insurance. Florida requires drivers to purchase PIP insurance. The minimum amounts of PIP coverage for Florida are $ 10,000. (Standard coverage: 80% of medical expenses, 60% of lost wages, 100% of replacement services such as childcare, housework or gardening, up to $ 5,000 for death benefits). Car insurance

FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (SR-22 FILING)

The state of Florida requires SR-22 Filing for the reincorporation of drivers after a car accident without insurance, DUI or other traffic related felony.

LAWS OF DUI FLORIDA:

IUD (Driving under the influence of alcoholic beverages, chemical substances or controlled substances).

It is illegal to operate a motor vehicle in the United States with a BAC level (blood alcohol content) of 0.08% or more.

Drivers are required to take such tests if a law enforcement officer has reasonable grounds to request it, with automatic sanctions for refusal to comply.

If it is determined that BAC is above the legal level, the driver will be penalized in several ways.

The first penalties for DUI offenses for Florida are:

FIRST CONDEMNATION

Fine: $ 500- $ 1000 with BAL .08 or higher with a minor in the

vehicle, not less than $ 1000 or more than $ 2000.

Community Service: 50 hours.

Probation: No more than 1 year.

Imprisonment: No more than 6 months; with BAL .15 or greater or less than

age in the vehicle, no more than 9 months.

Revocation of the License: Minimum 180 days.

DUI school: 12 hours. Evaluation carried out to determine the
need for treatment.

Device for blocking the ignition system: 6 consecutive months.

SECOND CONDEMNS

Fine: $ 1000- $ 2000 with BAL .08 or greater with minor in the vehicle,

not less than $ 2000 or more than $ 4000.

Imprisonment: No more than 9 months; 2nd Sentence in 5 years, 10 days in jail, 48 hours of confinement must be consecutive.

Revocation of the license: Minimum 180 days; 2nd offense in 5 years after

of the first conviction; 5 years of revocation.

DUI school: 21 hours. Evaluation performed to determine the need for treatment.

Device for blocking the ignition system: Minimum of 1 year.

THIRD CONDEMNATION

Fine: $ 2000-5000 with BAL .08 or higher with a minor in the
vehicle, not less than $ 4000.

Imprisonment: No more than 12 months; 3rd conviction in 10 years in prison,
30 mandatory days in jail, 48 hours must be consecutive.

Revocation of the license: Minimum 180 days; 3rd offense in 10 years after
of the second sentence, 10 years of revocation.

DUI school: 21 hours. Evaluation performed to determine the need for treatment.

Device for blocking the ignition system: Minimum of 2 years.

FOURTH CONDEMNATION OR MORE

Fine: Not less than $ 1000.

Imprisonment: No more than 5 years.

Revocation of the license: Permanent revocation.

Device for blocking the ignition system: 5 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *